Vinyl New Releases, June 2024

Posted by

Friday, June 28th

Gracie Abrams – The Secret Of Life

Amyl & The Sniffers – U Should Not Be Doing That 7″
Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion (15th Anniversary, Green & bluish vinyl)
Bad Brains – Rock For Light Burnt orange colored vinyl
Boulevards – Carolina Funk: Barn Burner on Tobacco Road
Isobel Campbell – Bow To Love
Can – Live In Aston 1977
Johnny Cash – Songwriter
Chicha Libre – Tequila Y Agardiente
Dirty Three – Love Changes Everything
Eric Dolphy – The Complete Uppsala Concert Vol.1

Felice Brothers – Valley of Abandoned Songs
Folk Implosion – Walk Through Me
Hiatus Kaiyote – Love Heart Cheat Code (Blue vinyl)
Ahmad Jamal – Live At Bubba’s
King CrimsonU.S.A.
Jim Lauderdale & The Po’ Ramblin’ Boys – The Long & Lonesome Letting Go
The Litter – Action Woman E093624845799.P.
Lord Huron – Strange Trails Colored vinyl
Los Campesinos! – Sick Scenes (Ltd Pink cornetto effect vinyl)
Lupe Fiasco – Samurai
Del McCoury Band – Songs of Love & Life
Charles Mingus – The Clown
Quality Records 75th Anniversary of Atlantic Pressing
Madeleine PeyrouxLet’s Walk
Prefuse 73 – New Strategies For Modern Crime Vol. 1 & Vol. 2
Prince – Minneapolis Genius 94 East
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – South of Here
Linda Ronstadt featuring Aaron Neville – Cry Like A Rainstorm, Howl Like The Wind
Shackleton & Six Organs of Admittance – Jinxed by Being
Thunderpussy – West
The Vaselines – The Way of the Vaselines, A Complete History
Wendy & Bonnie – Genesis

Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Early Daze

Friday, June 21st

AC/DC – ’74 Jailbreak 50th anniversary editions pressed on gold vinyl
AC/DC – Ballbreaker 50th anniversary editions pressed on gold vinyl
AC/DC – If You Want Blood 50th anniversary editions pressed on gold vinyl
AC/DC – Let There Be Rock 50th anniversary editions pressed on gold vinyl
AC/DC – Rock Or Bust 50th anniversary editions pressed on gold vinyl
AC/DC – Stiff upper Lip 50th anniversary editions pressed on gold vinyl
Dave Alvin & Jimmie Dale Gilmore – Texicali
Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars – Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids
Cymande – Cymande
Blossom Dearie – Great Women Of Song
Decemberists – Her Majesty the Decemberists (Peach vinyl w. poster)
Diamanda Galas – In Concert
Howe Gelb – Weathering Some Piano
Grateful Dead From Mars Hotel 50th anniversary edition and Zoetrope edition
Daryl Hall – D
Donny Hathaway – Now Playing
Kool Keith – Feature Magnetic
Lake Street Dive – Good Together –
Pressed on translucent blue or yellow vinyl
Mdududzu Makhathini – Unomkhubulwane
Menahan Steet Band featuring Rogue – Tropical Man 12″
Helen Merrill – Great Women Of Song
Kate Nash – 9 Sad Symphonies
Passion Pit – Manners

Pond – Stung
Queens of the Stone Age – Queens of the Stone Age (Double LP w. bonus tracks)
Jimmy Reed – Rockin’ With Reed
Sade – Diamond Life
Sade – Promise
Sade – Stronger Than Pride
Ed Sheeran – X 10th anniversary edition
Sufjan Stevens – Seven Swans 20th anniversary edition pressed on silver vinyl
LInda Thompson – Proxy Music
Various Artists – Cumbia, Cumbia, Cumbia, Vol. 2

Various Artists – Welcome To Petty Country

Friday, June 14th

Best Coast – Best Coast
Black Uhuru – Brutal
David Bowie – Rock ‘N’ Roll Star
Leon Bridges w/Keite YoungLike A Ship 7″
Church – Eros Zeta & the Perfumed Guitars (Green vinyl)
Kate Clover – The Apocalypse Dream
Alice Cooper – Greatest Hits
David J – Estranged
Miles Davis – Jack Johnson MoFififi edition
The Decemberists – As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again
Dinosaur Jr. – Best of
Doobie Brothers – Best of The Doobies 2 LP set
Elour – Blood Running
The Ethiopeans – Slave Call
John Grant – The Art of The Lie
Charlie Haden – The Golden Number
Impressions – Lost Legends of Surf Guitar
Norah Jones – Staring At The Wall 7″
Lil’ Kim – Now Playing
Little Feat – Feats Don’t Fail Me Now
Meat Puppets – Mirage
Meat Puppets – Monster
Moby – Always Centered
Monsters Of Folk – Monsters of Folk
Onyx – Ghetto Anthems
Junior Parker – Love Ain’t Nothin’ But A Business Goin’ On
Radio Moscow – New Beginnings
Royal Trux – Twin Infinnitives (Ltd. double silver vinyl)
Archie Shepp – Poem For Malcom
Seal – Seal
Spiritualized – Songs In A&E
Bruce Springsteen – Born In The USA 40th Anniversary Edition
Suicide Boys – New World Depression
Neil Young With Crazy Horse – Early Daze
Soundtrack – Napol
VA – Dead Man’s Town: Tribute to Born In the U.S.A (J. Isbell, Low, Trampled by Turtles, etc.)

Friday, June 7th

Bad Bunny/Benito – Naise Sabe Lo Que Va A Pasar Manana
Big Head Todd & The Monsters – Her Way Out
Bonny Light Horseman – Keep Me On Your Mind See You Free
Buffalo Tom – Jump Rope
John Cale – Poptical Illusion
Charli XCX – Brat
Tara Clerkin Trio – In Spring
The Cure – Japanese Whispers
The dB’s – Stands for Decibels
The Decemberists – Castaways & Cutout Indie exclusive sky blue vinyl
Kenny Dorham & Jackie McLean – Inta Somethin’
Margo Guryan – Words & Music
Billie Holiday – Body & Soul
Isreal Vibrations – Strength of My Life
L’Imperatrice – Pulsar
Left Lane Cruiser – Bayport BBQ Blues
Paul McCartney & Wings – One Hand Clapping
Monsters of Folk – Monsters Of Folk
Colleen Cosmo Murphy – Balearic Breakfast Vol.3
Pedro The Lion – Santa Cruz
JD Pinkus & Blunderbuss – Grow a Pear
The Pretenders – Learning To Crawl
Rockpile – Seconds of Pleasure Limited to 1000, pressed on yellow vinyl
Lonnie Liston Smith – Astral Travelling
Lonnie Liston Smith – Cosmic Funk
Tina Turner – Simply The Best
Tom Verlaine – Warm & Cool
Dwight Yoakam – Buenos Noches From A Lonely Room
Dwight Yoakam – Guitars, Cadillacs etc.etc,
Dwight Yoakam – Hillbilly Deluxe
Soundtrack – Burlesque, music by Cher and Christina Aguilara
Soundtrack – Pizza Tower
Various Artists – In The Beginning There Was Rhythm A Post-punk collection on Soul Jazz Records

Leave a Reply