783 Raymond Ave | Saint Paul, MN 55105 | (651) 340-5128

Barely Bros. RecordsBarely Bros. RecordsBarely Bros. Records
Barely Bros. Records

new releases

NEW VINYL RELEASES OCTOBER 2019

  Friday, October 25   Flamin’ Groovies – Teenage HeadLittle Scream – Speed QueenAmy O – ShellRoy Orbison – Black & White NightJunior Wells – You’re Tough Enough Friday, October 18 Atmosphere – HeadshotsCarter Family – Across GenerationsJohn Coltrane – Africa / BrassDeep Purple – Come Taste The BandDeep Purple – Made In JapanHighwomen – […]

read more

friday night djs

FRIDAY NIGHT DJ SCHEDULE

This Friday, October 18., spinning from 6:30 – 8:30 is DJ EZ Beats Friday, January 3 – Open Friday, December 27 – Open Friday, December 20 – DJ Jermaican Jake Friday, December 13 – Open Friday, December 6 – DJ Brad Klein Friday, November 29, 2019 – Black Friday! Friday, November 22, 2019 – Open […]

read more

upcoming events

Blues in the Afternoon, Saturday, October 19, 4:00 with Catfish Troy’s Electric Revival

Saturday, October 19th, 4:00 pm Catfish Troy’s Electric Revival Blues Band play soulful, funky blues at Barely Bros. Records. Band featuring: Troy Kittinger (Gtr./Vox), Brian Engel (drums), Reilly Griffin (bass), Andrew Guerrin (Guitar), Michael Anderson (Sax) Hey! Barely Brothers has an internet radio station.Check out our Facebook page and/or   Listen here: http://player.live365.com/a58492?l    

read more

record reviews

Kiss The Tiger – Let Me Bleed

I’m really digging the new Kiss the Tiger LP, “Let Me Bleed.” It sounds like a real rock record; a big sound but it’s not all squished together, it’s got space. It’s not washed in effects. Although it’s laced with riffs and hooks it maintains an edge. Lead singer Meghan Kreidler sings with attitude and […]

read more