New Release Vinyl July 2023

Posted by

Friday, July 28th

Aphex Twin – Blackbox Life Recorder 21f / in a room7 F760J
Backstreet Boys – In A World Like This (Anniv press)
Bad Religion – Recipe for a Hate (Ltd Anniv colored vinyl)
Baker, Chet – In Europe
Budos Band – Frontier’s Edge
(Standard & green vinyl)
Jason Bieler – Postcards from the Asylum
Brad – Shame
(Anniv press)
Alton Ellis – Blackish White (45)
Hortense Ellis – People Make The World Go Round (45)
Hamza El Din – Al Oud
Bill Evans – Dig It!
Faith Evans – Faithfully
(Ltd colored vinyl)
John Lee Hooker – Born In Mississippi, Raised Up In Tennessee
Howlin Wolf – Message To The Young

Svaneborg Kardyb – Over Tage
Korn – Untitled (Glow in Dark jacket)
Damon Locks & Rob Mazurek – New Future City Radio
Lone Ranger – Love Bump (45)
Nick Lowe – Dig My Mood
Lucius – Good Grief (MARBLED BLUE VINYL)
Bob Marley – Rasta Revolution (Colored vinyl)
Joni Mitchell – At Newport
Jannelle Monae – Dirty Computer

Prince – Come
Prince – Lovesexy

Reagan Youth – Vol. 1 (Silver vinyl)
The Skatalites – Guns Of Navarone (45)

Patti Smith – All Along the CBGB’s (August ’79)
Steely Dan – Pretzel Logic

Ike & Tina Turner – The Hunter
Twelve Rods – If We Stayed Alive
Twelve Rods – If We Stayed Alive
The Used – Toxic Positivity (Pic disc)
Rufus Wainwright – Want One (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl)
Various Artists – Prends le Temps d’Ecouter – Tape Music, Sound Experiments & Free Folk Songs from Freinet Classes
Various Artists – Rough Guide To The Best Country Blues You’ve Never Heard (Vol. 2)

Friday, July 21st

Chet Baker – Chet Is Back
Blur – Ballad of Darren Limited edition blue colored vinyl
Roy Buchanan – When A Guitar Plays The Blues
Ornette Coleman – Something Else, The Music Of Ornette Coleman
Comet Gain – Misfit Jukebox
Cut Worms – Cut Worms
Cut Worms – Cut Worms (Seaglass Wave Vinyl)”
Damned – Fiendish Shadows
Death Cab For Cutie – Transatlanticism 20th Anniversary Edition
Ian Dury & The Blockheads – Laughter
Dust – Et Cetera, Etc
Roky Erickson – Openers
Bill Evans Trio – At The Village Vanguard
Bill Evans – Interplay
Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – Up Your Ally
Mort Garson – Journey To The Moon & Beyond Available in deep space black vinyl or Mars red.
Dexter Gordon– –Walk The Blues
Greta Van Fleet – Starcatcher
Guided By Voices – Welshpool Frillies
Gypsy – Gypsy
Half Japanses – Jump Into Love
Joe Hisaishi – My Neighbor Totoro
Joe Hisaishi – Nuasicaa of the Valley Wind
Joe Hisaishi – Princess Mononoke
John Lee Hooker- …And Seven Nights
Illa J – Yancey Boys
Daniel Johnston – Rejected Unknown
Steve Lacy – The Straight Horn of Steve Lacy
Little Walter – Best of Little Walter
The Lost Generation – Young, Tough & Terrible
Louvin Brothers – Satan Is Real!
Madlib – Rock Konducta Part 1
John Mellencamp – Orpheus Descending
Charles Mingus – Mingus
Shuggie Otis – In Session, Great Rhythm & Blues
Pelican – The Fire In Our Throats Will Beckon The Thaw Regular black pressing or limited metallic gold
Ike Quebec – Heavy Soul
Rural Alberta Advantage – Hometowns
Pharoah Sanders – Africa
Pharoah Sanders – Moon Child
Nina Simone – You’ve Got To Learn
Lonnie Smith – Turning Point
The Vandals – Hitler Bad, Vandals Good
Ultravox – Quartet 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Muddy Waters – Brass & The Blues
Johnny Winter – Guitar Slinger
Various Artists – Cumbia Cumbia Cumbia!!!

Friday, July 14th

Babes in Toyland – Fontanelle
Beat Farmers – Loud Plowed
Tommy Bolin – Whirlwind

Chet Baker – Platinum Jazz
Beat Farmers – Poor & Famous
Jonny Benavidez – My Echo, Shadow and Me b/w Playing the Fool
Apollo Brown & Stalley – Blacklight
Cash Box Kings – Hail To the Kings!

Charli XCX – Pop 2 (5 Year Anniversary Edition)
Bruce Cockburn – O Sun O Moon
John Coltrane with Eric Dolphy – Evenings At The Village Gate
Marshall Crenshaw – Field Day
(40th Anniversary Expanded Edition) (DELUXE EDITION)
Marshall Crenshaw – Marshall Crenshaw
Death Cab For Cutie – Narrow Stairs
Death Cab for Cutie – The Open Door EP

Deftones – Deftones (20th Anniversary Limited Edition)
Jack DeJohnette – Sorcery
Bo Diddley – Man Amongst Me
Five Seconds of Summer -The Feeling of Falling Upwards (Live From the Royal Albert Hall)
Foreigner – Farewell
Insect Trust – Hoboken Saturday Night
Kings Go Forth – The Outsiders Are Back (“ALL THE HITS ALL THE TIME” GOLD VINYL)
Kinks – Preservation Act l
Kinks – Preservation Act ll
Kinks – Soap Opera

Yusef Lateef – Psychicemotus
Adrianne Lenker & Buck Meek – A-sides and B-sides
Booker Little – Out Front
Little Richard – The Complete Atlantic & Reprise Singles
Bob Marley & The Wailers – Stdio Recordings Into To The Matrix
Bob Marley & The Wailers – Welcome To Dubrock
Brian May – Star Fleet Project
Joni Mitchell – Clouds
Joni Mitchell – Song to a Seagull

Idris Muhammad – Black Rhythm Happening
Lukad Nelson & The P.O.T.R.- Sticks & Stones
Neu! – Neu!
(White Colored Vinyl)
Jim O’Rourke – Hands That Bind (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Edith Plaith – 23 Classiques
PVRIS – Evergreen
Rammstein – Sehnsucht
R.E.M. – Around The Sun
R.E.M. – Collapse Into Now
Marc Ribot – Connection
Nina Simone – I Love to Love
Rolling Stones – Metamorphosis
Pharoah Sanders – Black Unity
Ravi Shankar – Shankar Family & Friends
Sleater-Kinney – Dig Me In: A Dig Me Out Covers Album
Smashing Pumpkins – Moments to an Elegy
Leon Spencer – Where I’m Coming From
Spoon – Gimme Fiction
Big Mama Thornton – the Best of Big Mama Thornton
Ting Tings – We Started
Colter Wall – Little Songs
Saul Williams – Martyr Loser King
Saul Williams – Rise & Liberation of Niggy Tardus
Jackie Wilson – Higher and Higher
Yoruba Singers – Basa Bongo / Black Pepper
Yoruba Singers – Ojinga’s Own

Soundtrack – Summer School, music by Danny Elfman5060403742919
VA – Soul Jazz Records presents -Delta Swamp Rock- Sounds From The South: At The Crossroads of Rock, Country And Soul

Friday, July 7th
African Head Charge – A Trip To Bolgatanga
Tony Allen & Adrian Younge- Jazz Is Dead Vol. 18 Available in black or limited edition colored vinyl
Anohni & The Johnsons – My Back Was A Bridge For You To Cross
Bettie Serveert – Palomine 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band – Kings Highway
Sonny Clark – Sonny Clark Trio
Beverly Glenn-Copeland – Beverly Copeland
Gal Costa – India 50th anniversary edition
Dandy Warhols – Welcome To The Monkey House
Delicate Steve – Positve Force
Tha Dogg Pound – Cali Is Active
The Far Outs – The Far Outs
PJ Harvey – I Inside The Old Year Dying
Hootie & The Blowfish – Cracked Rear View
INXS – Kick
Janis Joplin – Farewell Song
Janis Joplin – Janis
Janis Joplin – In Concert
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – PetroDragonic Apocalypse or Dawn of Eternal Light
Local Natives – Time Will Wait For No One
The London Experimental Ensemble – S/T Featuring Richard Thompson, Wesley Stace, Sivert Hoyen, Marissa Nadler and Gina Fergione
Hank Mobley – A Caddy For Daddy
Nico – Chelsea Girl
The Particles – 1980’s Bubblegum
Penguin Cafe – Rain Before Seven…
Art Pepper – So In Love
Prince – Rock Over Germany Vol. 1
Prince – Rock Over Germany Vol. 2
Puscifer – “C” Is For (Please insert Sophomoric Genitalia Reference Here)
Rationals – Rationals
Nina Simone – Baltimore
Sun Ra & His Arkestra – Saturn XII
Taylor Swift – Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)
Waxahatchie – Cerulean Salt
Wham! – The Singles, Echoes From The Edge of Heaven
Soundtrack – El Topo
Soundtrack – Hands That Bind, usic by Jim O’Rourke
Various Artists – The Endless Coloured Ways. The Songs Of Nick Drake

Leave a Reply