New Release Vinyl, July 2022

Posted by

Friday, July 29, 2022

Belinda Carlisle – The Collection
Eric Clapton – Nothing But the Blues
Sonny Clark – Dial “S” For Sonny
Dead South – Easy Listening for Jerks, Pt. 1
Deap Vally – Marriage
(Orange & Red vinyl)
Ani Difranco – Living in Clip (25th Anniv. Red vinyl)
Finn Brothers – Finn
Friendship – Love the Stranger
(Blue vinyl)
F—ed Up – Year of the Ox (Blue/Green vinyl)
Charlie Gabriel – Eighty Nine
George is Lord – My Sweet George
Grateful Dead – Europe ’72
(50th Anniv. 180 gr)
Hotelier – Goodness
Hotelier – It Never Goes Out
(Reg. & Blue vinyl)
House of Pain – House of Pain (30th Anniv. standard)
House of Pain – House of Pain (30th Anniv. double LP)
Jim James – Regions of Light & Sound of God (Deluxe)
Jethro Tull – Thick As a Brick (50th Anniv. orig pkg)
Sharon Jones & Dap Kings – Soul Time! (Pink vinyl)
Nick Lowe – Convincer (Remastered)
John Mayall – The Sun is Shining Down
Minus the Bear – Infinity Overhead
Nas – Magic
(Colored vinyl)
Nelly – Nellyville
Offspring – Greatest Hits
Genesis Owusu – Smiling with No Teeth
Reds Pinks & Purples – Summer at Land’s End
(Green vinyl, Double Yellow vinyl)
Maggie Rogers – Surrender (Tangerine vinyl)
Amanda Shires – Take It Like a Man
Shybits – Body Lotion
Eddie Vedder – Earthling
(Reg. & Colored vinyl)
Viagra Boys – Cave World
Ed Wynne w. Gre Vanderloo – Tumbling Through the Floativerse

Yo La Tengo – I Can Hear the Heart Beating As One (25th Anniv. Yellow vinyl)
VA: Satan in Love – Rare Finnish Synth-Pop & Disco, ’79-’92

Friday, July 22, 2022

Beach Bunny – Emotional Creature
Johnny Burnette – Rockabilly Boogie
Califone – Roots & Crowns
Contortions – Buy
Danzig – 6:66 Satan’s Child
Sierra Ferrell – Long Time Coming
Hot Chocolate – Hot Chocolate (not the British soul band)
House of Pain – Fine Malt Lyrics 2 version, single LP or Deluxe
Quincy Jones – Big Band Bossa Nova
The Kooks – 10 Tracks To Echo In The Dark
Bennie Maupin & Adam Rudolph – Symphonic Tone Poem For Brother Yusef
John Moreland – Birds in the Ceiling
Motley Crue – Dr. Feelgood
Motley Crue – Girls, Girls, Girls
Motley Crue – Shout At The Devil
Motley Crue – Theater of Pain
Motley Crue – Too Fast For Love
Odesza – The Last Goodbye
Lou Raglansd – Understand Each Other
Jimmy Reed – I’m Jimmy Reed
The Sadies – Colder Streams
Ty Segall – Hello, Hi
She & Him – Melt Away: A Tribute to Brian Wilson
Bonnie Tyler – Total Eclipse of the Heart
Muddy Waters – Live at Rockplast
Jack White – Entering Heaven Alive
Tony Joe White – The Beginning
Yard Act – Dark Days EP Limited edition silver vinyl
ZZ Top – That Little Ol’ Band From Texas
Soundtrack – Lovecraft County, music by Laura Karpman and Raphael Saadiq
Sountrack – The Northman, music by Robin Carolan
Various Artists – The Sound of Phil Spector

Friday, July 15th

Arooj Aftab – Vulture Prince
Arrested DevelopmentFor the FKN Love
Joe Bennett & The Sparkletones – Cotton Pickin’ Rockers 10″
Black Midi – Hellfire
Marc Bolan & T. Rex – Sunken Rags 7″
George Brait – Extension
Brian Jonestown Massacre – The real / Where Do We Do From Here 10″
Alice Cohen – Moonrising
Dream SyndicateUltraviolet Battle Hymns & True Confessions
Flume – Palace
Gabbard Brothers – Gabbard Brothers (Green vinyl)
Miss Georgia Peach – Aloha From Kentucky
John Grant – Queen of Denmark
Interpol – The Other Side of Make Believe
Waylon Jennings – At JD’s
Jesus & Mary Chain – Live At Barrowland
Linda Lindas – Growing Up
Lizzo – In Case Nobody Told You Today, You’re Special
David Lynch – Ghost of Love (Silver vinyl 7″)
Minus The Bear – Infinity Overhead
Minus The Bear – Lost Loves
Minus The Bear – Omni
Mouse On Mars – Radical Connection
Pavement – Westing (Musket & Sextant)
Pond 9 (Deluxe Silver vinyl edition)
RZA – Bobby Digital Vs. RZA , Saturday Afternoon Fung Fu Theater
The Staple Singers – Bealititude
Sunny & the Sunliners – Mr. Blue-Eyed Soul, Vol. 2
Talk Talk – The Party’s Over
Tosca – Osam
Don Wilkerson – Preach Brother Preach!
Various ArtistsBrazilian Rare Groove
Various ArtistsFrench Rare Groove
Various Artists – Potato Chip: Crunchy Dunwich Garage

July 8th

Bad Brains – Brad Brains Punk Note Edition
Banks – Serpentina
Bjork -Gling-Glo
Brown Sugar – Black Pride
Cake – Fashion Nugget
The Deslondes – Ways & Means
The Dickies – Stukas Over Disneyland Limited edition red or yellow vinyl
Flock – Flock
Robert Fripp – God Save the Queen
Robert Fripp – Let the Power Fall

Georgia Satellites – Lightnin’ In A Bottle
Grandmaster Flash Melle Mel & The Furious Five – Sugarhill Adventures: The Collection
Tim Heidecker – High School (Red vinyl)
Brian Jackson – This Is Brian Jackson
Joy Division – Preston, 28 February 1980
Madlib – Madlib’s Medicine Show #5, The History of the Loop Digga
Owls – Owls
Teddy Pendergrass – Duets – Love & Soul
Those Pretty Wrongs – Those Pretty Wrongs & Zero For Zulu
U.K. Subs – Reverse Engineering
Laura Veirs – Found Light
The Who – Tommy
the Who – A Quick One
Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Toast
Various Artists – Omicron Edizioni Discographie – Serie Sonorizzazioni, Playtime
Various Artists – Lo-Fi Beats, Hip Hop
Various Artists – Lo-Fi Beats, House
Various Artists – Lo-Fi Beats, Jazzy
Various Artists – Spirit of France Spiritual jazz and deep folk sounds from the French underground in the 70’s and 80’s

July 1st

Bad Brains – Quickness (Silver Vinyl)
Nick Cave – Seven Psalms
Nicolai Dunger – Every Line Runs Together
Faster Pussycat – Whipped! (Whipped Cream vinyl)
Fleet Foxes – A Very Lonely Solstice (Regular & Colored vinyl)
Guided by Voices – Tremblers & Goggles By Rank
Hater – Sincere
Jethro Tull – Aqualung (2011 Steven Wilson Remix)
Glenn Jones – Vade Mecum
Lissie – Watch Over Me (Early Works 2002-09)

Mapache – 3
Momma – Household Name (Red Vinyl)
Neighbor Lady – For the Birds
Neu – Neu! (50th Anniv Picture Disc)
Onyx – 4 Life (Silver vinyl)
Orchestre Volta-Jazz – Presente Air Volta
Carl Perkins & Friends – Blue Suede Shoes: A Rockabilly Session
Roxy Music – Avalon (Half Speed Master)
Super Djata Band du Mali – En Super Forme
Teddy & the Rough Riders – Teddy & the Rough Riders
Three Man Army – Two (Blue vinyl)
Doris Troy – Just One Look (Green vinyl)
Otha Turner w. Rising Star Fife & Drum Band – Everybody Hollerin’ Goat
U.K. Subs – Reverse Engineering (Gold Vinyl)
Soundtrack – Watermelon Man (Melvin Van Peebles)
VA – All You Need Is Love: Beatles Reggae Songs
VA- Back to Mine: Horsemeat Disco
VA – Studio One Women, Vol. 2
VA – Valley of the Sun – Field Guide to Inner Harmony

Leave a Reply