New Vinyl Releases November 2020

Posted by

November 20, 2020

Battles – Juice B Mixed
Mary J. Blige – My Life
Peter Broderick – Blackberry
Charles Brown – Cool Christmas Blues
Brandi Carlile – Firewatcher’s Daughter (White Vinyl)
Nick Cave – Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace
Coldplay – Parachutes
Dirty Knobs – Wreckless Abandon
Dirty Projectors – 5EPS
Drive-By TruckersA Blessing & A Curse
Drive-By TruckersBrighter Than Creation’s Dark
Drive-By TruckersThe Dirty South
Drive-By TruckersThe Fine Print
Sylvan Esso – With
Gwar – Scumdogs of the Universe
Jimi Hendrix – Live At Maui
John Hiatt – Beneath This Gruff Exterior
John Hiatt – Crossing Muddy Waters
John Hiatt – Master of Disaster
John Hiatt – The Tiki Bar Is Open
Bobby Hutcherson – Oblique (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)
King Hannah – Tell Me Your Mind & I’ll Tell Yyou Mine
Leo Kottke & Mike Gordon – Noon
kd lang – Watershed
Annie Lennox – Christmas Cornucopia: 10th Anniversary Edition
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Babylon By Bus
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Burnin’
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Catch a Fire
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Confrontation
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Master Exodus
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Kaya
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Legend
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Live
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Natty Dread
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Rastaman Vibrations
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Survival
Marley, Bob & the Wailers – Half- Speed Masters Uprising
Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound of Thunder
Rilo Kiley – Rilo Kiley
Oumou Sangare – Acoustic
They Might Be Giants – Flood
UFO – Strangers In The Night (Indie Exclusive Clear Vinyl)
War On Drugs – Live Drugs (Transparent Purple Vinyl)
BJ Ward – Vocal Ease
Kamaal Williams – Wu Hen
Dwight Yoakam – Dwight’s Used Records
Dwight Yoakam – Population: Me
Various Artists – Verve Wishes You a Swinging Christmas

November 13, 2020

Alice In Chains – Facelift
Bibio – Ambivalence Avenue
Bibio – Hand Cranked
Bonobo & Totally Enormous Extinct DinosaursHeartbreak
Randall Bramblett – Pine Needle Fire
Johnny Cash & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – The Music of Johnny Cash
The Nels Cline Singers – Share The Wealth
Elvis Costello – Hey Clockface (Indie retail translucent red vinyl)
Cranberries – No Need To Argue (Deluxe edition)
Fontaines D.C. – A Hero’s Death 7″
Grateful Dead – American Beauty (50th Annivesary Edition)
Elton John – Jewel Box, And This Is Me…
Low Cut Connie – Private Lives
Lucky Losers – Godless Land
Dan Penn – Living On Mercy
Plain White T’s – All That We Needed
Keith Richards & The X-Pensive Winos – Live at the Hollywood Palladium, December 15, 1988 (Regular and deluxe editions)
Nina Simone – Pastel Blues (Acoustic Sounds Series)
Slowey & The Boats – Merry Christmas From Slowey & The Boats
Chris Stapleton – Starting Over
NickWaterhouse – Live At Pappy & Harriet’s, In Person From The High Desert, Volumes 1 & 2
SoundtrackBillie, The Original Soundtrack, music by Billie Holiday
Soundtrack – The SocialNetwork, music by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross

November 6, 2020

David Bowie – Metrobolist (aka The Man Who Sold The World)
British Sea Power – From Sea To The Land Beyond
Mariah Carey – Daydream
Mariah Carey – MTV Unplugged
Mariah Carey – Music Box
Mariah Carey – Rainbow
Coven – Witchcraft
Fall – Imperial Wax Solvent
Felt – Felt 4U
Peter Gabriel – Live In 1987
Aquiles Navarro & Tcheser HolmesHeritage of the Invisble II
Psychedelic Furs – Made of Rain
Public Enemy What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?
Pylon – Chomp
Pylon – Gyrate
Pylon – Pylon Box New West Records is proud to present Pylon Box — A comprehensive look at the band that features their studio LPs Gyrate and Chomp, both of which have been remastered from their original tapes, the 11-song collection Extra which includes rarities and 5 previously unreleased studio & live recordings, as well as Razz Tape, Pylon’s first-ever recording: a 13-song unreleased session that pre-dates the band’s seminal “Cool” b/w “Dub” debut. Pylon Box also Includes a hardbound, 200 page full color book featuring pieces written by the members of R.E.M., Gang of Four, Steve Albini, Corin Tucker & Carrie Brownstein of Sleater-Kinney, Sonic Youth, Interpol, B-52’s, Bradford Cox of Deerhunter, Mission of Burma, Calvin Johnson of Beat Happening & K Records, Anthony DeCurtis, Chris Stamey of the dB’s, Steve Wynn of the Dream Syndicate and many more.
Sun Ra – A Fireside Chat With Lucifer
Tony Joe White – Bad Mouthin’
Wilco – Summerteeth
Neil Young – Return To Greendale
Soundtrack – Party Girls, music by the Whit Boyd Combo
Various Artists – Strum & Thrum, American Jangle Pop 1983 – 1997
Various Artists – TruThoughts Covers 3

Leave a Reply