Posted by

FRIDAY, JANUARY 27th, 2017

Alkaline Trio – Crimson
Alkaline Trio – From Here To Eternity
Alkaline Trio – Good Morning
Animal Collective – Here Comes The Indian
Bradipos IV – The Partheno-Phonic Sound of the Bradipos
IV Europe’s foremost surf-rockers reinterpreting classic Neapolitan melodies for hanging ten.
Johnny Cash – All Aboard the Blue Train
Guy Clark – Live From Austin, TX
Vic Chesnutt – Little
Cloud Nothings – Life Without Sound
Allison Crutchfield – Tourist In This Town
Dead Man Winter – Furnace3502893
Delicate Steve – This Is Steve
Mark Eitzel – Hey Mr. Ferryman
John Garcia – The Coyote Who Spoke In Tongues
Merle Haggard – Live From Austin, TX
Holly Henry – The Immigrant
Howlin’ Wolf – Best of the Sun Sessions
Robert Earl Keen – Live Dinner Reunion
Motorhead – Bad Magic Picture Disc
Panda Bear – Young Prayer
Quinn Sullivan – Midnight Highway
Ryuichi Sakamoto – Plankton
Chris Thile & Brad Mehldau – Chris Thile & Brad Mehldau
TSOL – The Trigger Complex
Twin Limb – Haplo
Soundtrack – Jackie, Music by Mica Levi
Soundtrack – La La Land, Music by Justin Hurwitz, Lyrics by Benj Pasek & Justin Paul
Soundtrack – Penny Dreadful, Music by Abel Korzeniowski

Soundtrack – Resident Evil The Final Chapter, Music by Paul Haslinger

FRIDAY, JANUARY 20th, 2017

311 – Transistor
Allman Brothers Band – Hittin’ The Note
Austra – Future Politics
Avec Le Soleil Sortant De Sa Bouche – Pas Pire Pop
Awa Poulo – Pulo Warali
Bash & Pop – Anything  Could Happen
Ronnie Baker Brooks – Times Have Changed
Michael Chapman – 50
(Featuring Steve Gunn on guitar & vocals)
Tim Cohen – Luck Man
The Delfonics – Adrian Young Presents the Delfonics
Dot Hacker – N°3
Foxygen – Hang656605230115.sml
Cherry Glazerr – Apocalpstick
Grateful Dead – The Grateful Dead
Limited edition picture disc limited to 10,000 worldwide
k.d. lang – Hymns of the 49th Parallel
Mono – Under The Pipal Tree
Lloyd Parks – Time A Go Dread
Partbaby – Golden Age of Bullshit
Pink Floyd – The Final Cut

Pink Floyd – Momentary Lapse of Reason
Run D.M.C. – Run D.M.C.
Stray Trolleys – Barricades & Angels
Third Eye Blind – We Are Drugs
Tycho – Epoch
Uniform – Wake In Fright
The XX – I See You
Limited edition boxed set
The Zelators – One Way Lover/The Walk 7″
Soundtrack – Basket Case – Composed by Guy Ruso
Various Artists – Wayfaring Strangers, Ladies From The Canyon
By 1970, the folk revival had all but ended. Gone were the heady days of “Will The Circle Be Unbroken” and “If I Had A Hammer.” Hootenanny had been cancelled. Broadside was out, Rolling Stone in. Richard Fariña was dead; Bob Dylan had plugged in. Paths paved by Joan Baez and Judy Collins had led a younger, more introspective generation of songwriters into the woods, while the ethos forged in weather-beaten hills and tempered on the lower east side of Manhattan was being reborn in the canyons of California, as songs for seagulls crafted in Joni Mitchell’s visage. Culled from beyond the crop of crit-revisionist darlings Linda Perhacs, Judee Sill, or Vashti Bunyan, Ladies From The Canyon examines the world of private folk via the works of 15 unlikely heroines who sang beneath the infrastructure of the music business, playing to coffeehouse chatter and church picnic silence. Each of these Wayfaring Strangers walk in the handmade aesthetic of lyrics scribbled into faded denim, of delicate movements captured and released.


Dead Boys – Young, Loud & Snotty
The Dictators – Bloodbrothers
Lupe Fiasco – Lupe Fiasco’s Food & Liquor
Dee Dee King – Standing In The Spotlight
The Replacements – All Shook Down
The Replacements – Don’t Tell A Soul
The Replacements – Pleased To Meet Me
The Replacements – Tim

FRIDAY, JANUARY 13th, 2017

Bonobo – Migration
Brian Jonestown Massacre – Groove Is In The Heart / Throbbing Gristle 10″
(This is not a cover of the Dee-Lite song)
The Cavemen – Born To Hate01427 - 0010FLP - The Flaming Lips - Oczy Mlody GATEFOLD COVER -
Chavez – Cockfighters
Chemical Brothers – Exit Planet Dust
Chemical Brothers – Push Button
Chemical Brothers – Surrender
Chemical Brothers – We Are The Night
Crowded House – Time On Earth
Bob Dylan – Folksinger’s Choice Radio Broadcast

Flaming Lips – Oczy Mlody Produced by the band and their long-time producer Dave Fridmann, the highly anticipated album is the follow-up to The Lips globally acclaimed 2013 album, The Terror. On Oczy Mlody, The Lips return to form with an album no less experimental in nature, but perhaps more melodically song-oriented, recalling the best parts of their most critically applauded albums The Soft Bulletin and the gold-certified Yoshini Battle The Pink Robots.
The album will be released in several configurations: a 12-song CD, a 12-song digital version as well as a 12-song double-LP vinyl edition – pressed on colored vinyl and an 11-song single-LP vinyl edition (both of which include a digital download card of all 12 songs on Oczy Mlody).
The first five customers to get the LP get a free 7″ of the Lips covering “Space Oddity.”
Killers – Hot Fuss
Prince – I Would Die 4 U – 12″
Prince – Kiss 12″
Lou Reed – American Poet 
2-LP live set records at the Hempstead Theatre, New York on December 26th, 1972 during the Transformer tour.
Sly & The Family Stone – Anthology
Warpain – Whiteout
The XX – I See You

David Bowie – Legacy
Dropkick Murphys – 11 Short Stories of Pain & Glory
Gone Is Gone – Echolocation
Antonio Carlos Jobim – Stone Flower
k.d. lang – Shadowland
Moby – Moby Remixes
You Me At Six – Night People
Neil Young – Peace Trail

Leave a Reply